Milestones, Video — March 17, 2011 at 6:26 am

Depeche Mode’s ‘Black Celebration’ released 25 years ago today; watch 1986 concert

Twenty-five years ago today, Depeche Mode released its landmark fifth album Black Celebration, which opened a dark trilogy — including 1987’s Music for the Masses and 1990’s Violator — that cemented the synthpop act’s evolution from underground cult faves to global chart-toppers. To mark the occasion, we present this 19-song concert filmed at London’s Wembley Arena in April 1986. Check it out in the playlist embedded above, or watch the individual clips at Slicing Up Video.

See setlist for Depeche Mode’s 1986 London concert after the jump…

Depeche Mode, 'Black Celebration'

Setlist: Depeche Mode, Wembley Arena, London, UK, April 1986

1. “Black Celebration”
2. “A Question Of Time”
3. “Fly On The Windscreen”
4. “Shake The Disease”
5. “Leave In Silence”
6. “It’s Called A Heart”
7. “Everything Counts”
8. “It Doesn’t Matter”
9. “A Question Of Lust”
10. “Blasphemous Rumours”
11. “New Dress”
12. “Stripped”
13. “Something To Do”
14. “Master And Servant”
15. “Photographic”
16. “People Are People”
17. “Boys Say Go”
18. “Just Can’t Get Enough”
19. “More Than A Party”



  1. this is brilliant, thank you

  2. Was this/will it ever be released on DVD?

  3. This looks like the band shot this. Great quality and sound. Why was this never released and who do we have to convince to get this released officially?

  4. Richard Evans

    Thanks this really made my day. Black Celebration is the best cd my Depeche Mode in my opinion. I would like to see this on DVD someday.

  5. There are two other shows available in similar quality. They’re all from closed circuit feeds for the scoreboard or other in-arena screens , IIRC.

  6. Thanks to show this videos . And to I want to ask in the name of all their fans and Devotees to realize it as a DVD . Thank you for a whole life with your awesome music ! DM forever <3

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *