Festivals, Video — April 21, 2011 at 6:21 am

Video: Watch Duran Duran’s full Coachella set

Yesterday we brought you Big Audio Dynamite’s full set at Coachella last weekend, and today, here’s Duran Duran’s complete hour-long performance — captured, once again, from the festival’s streaming video by the ever-reliable Audio Perv. The 12-song Coachella set is broken into halves — the split comes during “Ordinary World” — and it ends with the band’s mash-up of “Girls on Film” and Lady Gaga’s “Poker Face.” Check out the first half above, and the rest below.

See the second half of Duran Duran’s Coachella set and setlist below…

Setlist: Duran Duran, Coachella, Indio, Calif., 4/17/11

1. “Planet Earth”
2. “Hungry Like the Wolf”
3. “All You Need Is Now”
4. “Notorious”
5. “Safe (In The Heat Of The Moment)” (f/ Ana Matronic)
6. “The Chauffeur”
7. “Ordinary World”
8. “Girl Panic!”
9. “(Reach Up For The) Sunrise”
10. “Rio”
11. Bond Medley/”A View To A Kill”
12. “Girls on Film”/”Poker Face”


iTunes, App Store and Mac App Store


  1. Set was great, but who let the elementary school film students loose with the cheesy graphic overlays?

  2. those “cheesy graphic overlays” were the graphics from the show.

  3. Is it just me or does it sound like the guitar is amped through a tin can?

  4. The “ever-reliable Audioperv” is a dud link. No joy.

  5. Diana da Cruz ( duranice )

    Brazilian fans are in countdown! We´re preparing a big surprise for the best band from Planet Earth as you´ve never seen before: Pink Sea on May 02 at Credicard Hall in São Paulo.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *