Album News, Reunions — June 27, 2011 at 8:16 am

Dalis Car ‘InGladAloneness’ EP tracklist, cover art revealed — possibly out next month

Dalis Car, 'InGladAloneness'

The second and final release by Dalis Car — recorded by Peter Murphy and a dying Mick Karn last fall — will be a five-track EP titled InGladAloneness and out as early as next month. According to the late bassist’s website, the EP features Karn’s Japan bandmate Steve Jansen on drums and original Dalis Car drummer Paul Lawford on congas. While Karn’s site doesn’t list a release date, Murphy — following a San Francisco in-store last week — told a Slicing Up Eyeballs reader it will be out July 29.

See tracklist for Dalis Car’s ‘InGladAloneness’ EP after the jump…

Tracklist: Dalis Car, InGladAloneness

1. “King Cloud”
2. “Sound Cloud”
3. “Artemis”
4. “Subhanallah”
5. “If You Go Away”


Ride "Nowhere: 20th Anniversary Edition"


  1. Really, really excited about this one. ‘Artemis’ was a track on the ’84 EP, I’m guessing it’s a remake? Interesting cover art. Can’t wait. :)

  2. yeah, getting this as soon as it comes out.

  3. 5. “If You Go Away”
    as in the jacques brel song covered spectacularly (and separately) by earttha kitt and marc almond, among others!?! oh, dear… this is bound to be wonderful.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *