Album News, Tracklist — September 12, 2011 at 6:44 am

Kate Bush to release ‘50 Words for Snow’ — first new album in 6 years — in November

Turns out those rumors were actually true: Kate Bush this morning announced she will release a brand-new album called 50 Words for Snow — a 65-minute collection featuring “seven brand new tracks set against a background of falling snow” — in late November on her newly launched record label, Fish People.

Due out Nov. 21, the collection will be Bush’s first new material since 2005’s Aerial, and only her second new studio album in 18 years. Earlier this year, the singer released Director’s Cut, a collection featuring 10 reworked tracks off 1989’s The Sensual World and 1993’s The Red Shoes.

Not much else is known about the new material, other than the fact that it was recorded at the same time Bush worked on Director’s Cut, according to an announcement on Bush’s website. Based on listings at HMV, the album will be released on CD and double vinyl.


Tracklist: Kate Bush, 50 Words for Snow

1. “Snowflake”
2. “Lake Tahoe”
3. “Misty”
4. “Wildman”
5. “Snowed in at Wheeler Street”
6. “50 Words for Snow”
7. “Among Angels”





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *