Album News, Digital Music, Tracklist — January 9, 2012 at 7:43 am

Nick Cave’s Grinderman to release remix album ‘RMX’ — stream Nick Zinner’s mix

Nick Cave may be shelving his garage-blues side project Grinderman, but not before releasing a 12-track remix album called Grinderman 2 RMX, collecting new and previously released mixes of cuts from the band’s sophomore album by members of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, UNKLE and Queens of the Stone Age.

The set is due out March 13 via ANTI- in both a 2LP package with a CD inserted as well as a digital download. You can check out one of the tracks — Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner’s remix of “Bellringer Blues” — below, along with the full tracklist.


Grinderman – Bellringer Blues (Nick Zinner Remix) by Mute UK


Tracklist: Grinderman, Grinderman 2 RMX

1. Grinderman, “Super Heathen Child” (with Robert Fripp)
2. Grinderman, “Worm Tamer” (A Place to Bury Strangers Remix)
3. Grinderman, “Bellringer Blues” (Nick Zinner Remix)
4. Grinderman, “Hyper Worm Tamer” (UNKLE Remix)
5. Grinderman, “Mickey Bloody Mouse” (Josh Homme Remix)
6. Cat’s Eyes with Luke Tristram, “When My Baby Comes” (Grinderman cover)
7. Grinderman, “Palaces of Montezuma” (Barry Adamson Remix)
8. Grinderman feat. Matt Berninger, “Evil” (Silver Alert Remix)
9. Grinderman, “When My Baby Comes” (SixToes Remix)
10. Grinderman, “Heathen Child” (Andy Weatherall Remix)
11. Grinderman, “Evil” (Factory Floor Remix)
12. Grinderman: “First Evil” (Demo)





One Comment

  1. The Other Keith

    Adrian Belew-esque.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *