Album News, Tracklist — January 10, 2012 at 2:42 pm

VCMG — Depeche Mode’s Martin Gore and Vince Clarke — to release ‘Ssss’ in March

The much-anticipated techno album by VCMG — former Depeche Mode bandmates Vince Clarke and Martin L. Gore, working together again for the first time in 30 years — will be named Ssss and will be released by Mute on March 13, the duo announced today.

The pair teased the album with the release last month of EP1/Spock, and will follow that up with EP2/Single Blip, with remixes by Edit-Select, Regis, DVS1 and XOQ. A release date and tracklist has not yet been set for the new EP.

The nine-track Ssss album was written and produced by Clarke and Gore, and was mixed by Timothy “Q” Wiles, recorded and engineered by Sie Medway Smith and Clarke and mastered by Stefan Betke (aka Pole).


Tracklist: VCMG, Ssss

1. “Lowly”
2. “Zaat”
3. “Spock”
4. “Windup Robot”
5. “Bendy Bass”
6. “Single Blip”
7. “Skip This Track”
8. “Aftermaths”
9. “Recycle”






  1. “Skip this track” – ha! That’s hilarious! Can’t wait for this one!

  2. hope they put more time into making the record than the artwork. looks like they paid an 8th grader $1.88 to make that.

  3. I wonder if they were inspired by the 1973 film “Sssssss”

  4. Please, please, please tell me this will be available on CD, and not just be the vinyl/download combo that they vomited forth for the EP.

  5. Krush Bros.

    Here’s my edit of tracks from ‘Ssss’- Enjoy!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *