Album News, Tracklist, Video — March 2, 2012 at 7:31 am

Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan lends voice to Soulsavers’ album ‘The Light the Dead See’

Martin Gore isn’t the only Depeche Mode member who’s been busy during the band’s downtime: Frontman Dave Gahan has lent his well-known voice to electronic project Soulsavers for that group’s fourth album, The Light the Dead See — and he’s already talking about making more music and touring with the group.

After two albums with Mark Lanegan on lead vocals, the Soulsavers will release their Gahan-fronted LP on May 22 via Mute Records, the group announced this week (see full tracklist below). Gahan and Soulsavers’ Rich Machin discuss the project in the Rolling Stone video posted below.

“I honestly believe this is the beginning of something and there will come a point where we will be onstage together doing some shows, hopefully after we’ve got a couple more records under belt,” Gahan tells Rolling Stone.

In a separate interview this week with The Quietus, Gahan calls working with Soulsavers “the most uplifting experience I’ve ever had making a record,” and says it has fueled his desire to get back in the studio with Gore and  Andy Fletcher to record the next Depeche Mode album, which Gore previously has said will be out no later than early 2013.




Tracklist: Soulsavers, The Light the Dead See

1. “La Ribera”
2. “In The Morning”
3. “Longest Day”
4. “Presence of God”
5. “Just Try”
6. “Gone Too Far”
7. “Point Sur Pt.1”
8. “Take Me Back Home”
9. “Bitterman”
10. “I Can’t Stay”
11. “Take”
12. “Tonight”





One Comment

  1. More Gahan is always a good thing. I just wonder if he will change his style up. I loved his track RELOAD on JunkieXL’s album, A BROADCAST…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *