Album News, DVD, Tracklist, Video — March 8, 2012 at 7:33 am

Fields of the Nephilim document 2008 London concerts with ‘Ceremonies’ CD/DVD package

Goth-rock powerhouse Fields of the Nephilim this month will release Ceromonies, a document of a pair of concerts at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire in 2008 that will be available as a 2CD/DVD set, a double LP, a digital download and a “collector’s box” that features all of that, plus “a wealth of extra artifacts.”

The live package is due out March 19 in Europe, several weeks later than planned because of “an inferno which engulfed frontman Carl McCoy’s studio as he put the final touches to the project,” according to the band. The full tracklist is below, with the vinyl and download versions mirroring the CD, although the download features the bonus track “Last Exit for the Lost.”

Above you can see a trailer for the Ceremonies DVD.

Since 2007, McCoy has been performing with various musicians under the Nephilim name. According to the band’s website, McCoy and Co. “will be announcing details of brand new studio recordings later this year.” A new album would be the Nephilim’s first since 2005’s Mourning Sun.


Tracklist: Fields of the Nephilim, Ceremonies

CD 1: Ad Mortem
1. “Shroud”
2. “Straight To The Light”
3. “From The Fire”
4. “Penetration”
5. “Shine”
6. “Wail Of Sumer”
7. “And There Will Your Heart Be Also”
8. “Trees Come Down”
9. “Psychonaut”

CD 2: Ad Vitam
1. “Intro (Harmonica Man)”
2. “Preacher Man”
3. “Moonchild”
4. “Requiem”
5. “Xiberia”
6. “Zoon (Wakeworld)”
7. “Mourning Sun”
8. “Celebrate”

1. “Shroud”
2. “Straight To The Light”
3. “From The Fire”
4. “Penetration”
5. “Wail Of Sumer”
6. “And There Will Your Heart Be Also”
7. “Trees Come Down”
8. “Moonchild”
9. “Psychonaut”
10. “Mourning Sun”



One Comment

  1. Batshiz Crazay

    One of the greatest goth/rock bands to come out of England alongside the Sisters and the Mission.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *