Album News, Digital Music, Tracklist — April 4, 2012 at 6:57 am

Stream: Peter Gabriel, ‘Solsbury Hill’ — from forthcoming 2CD ‘Live Blood’ concert album

Peter Gabriel this month will release a 2CD, 22-track concert album called Live Blood that was recorded March 23, 2011, at London’s Hammersmith Apollo — the same performance that yielded last year’s “New Blood: Live in London” DVD and Blu-ray — and today he’s teasing the release by streaming this live, orchestral version of “Solsbury Hill.” A single-disc version was packaged with the deluxe edition of Gabriel’s last orchestral studio album, 2011’s New Blood. The new live set — featuring Gabriel backed by the New Blood Orchestra — is due out April 23 in Europe and April 24 in the U.S.



Tracklist: Peter Gabriel, Live Blood

CD 1
1. “Intruder”
2. “Wallflower”
3. “The Boy In The Bubble”
4. “Apres Moi”
5. “The Drop”
6. “Washing Of The Water”
7. “The Book Of Love”
8. “Darkness”
9. “The Power Of The Heart”
10. “Biko”
11. “San Jacinto”

CD 2
1. “Digging In The Dirt”
2. “Signal To Noise”
3. “Downside Up” (featuring Melanie Gabriel)
4. “Mercy Street”
5. “The Rhythm Of The Heat”
6. “Blood Of Eden”
7. “Red Rain”
8. “Solsbury Hill”
9. “In Your Eyes”
10. “Don’t Give Up” (featuring Ane Brun)
11. “The Nest That Sailed The Sky”





One Comment

  1. in a perfect world mr. Gabriel would sing me to sleep every night.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *