Album News, Reunions, Video — April 16, 2012 at 7:43 am

Translator releasing ‘Big Green Lawn,’ first new album in 26 years — stream 1st track

The original lineup of San Francisco’s Translator — the psychedelic-tinged New Wave rock act best remembered for its 1982 single “Everywhere That I’m Not” — this week will release Big Green Lawn, its fifth album and first in 26 years.

Due out digitally on Tuesday, the seven-track album features original singer-guitarists Steve Barton and Bob Darlington, bassist Larry Dekker and drummer Dave Scheff, and is the band’s first release since 1986 swan song Evening of the Harvest.

Below, check out the full tracklist and watch a video for opening track “Soul on Fire.”


Tracklist: Translator, Big Green Lawn

1. “Soul On Fire”
2. “Big Green Lawn”
3. “Every Night I Change”
4. “Better Days”
5. “New Kind Of Sin”
6. “Time Of The Miracles”
7. “Everywhere About You”


Video: Translator, “Soul on Fire”




  1. ericthegardener

    Wow, that didn’t sound bad at all! Good for them!

  2. Glad to have Translator back! Please don’t wait another 26 years!!

  3. Wow….great to see them back!!!!

  4. Their music from the ’80s hasn’t aged a bit. Still sounds great. The new one sounds very good too. Welcome back!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *