Album News, Tracklist, Tributes — May 14, 2012 at 6:52 am

Members of Depeche Mode, Arcade Fire, Grandaddy contribute to ‘Spirit of Talk Talk’

Fierce Panda Records and musical director Alan Wilder have revealed the full tracklist for Spirit of Talk Talk, an upcoming 2CD tribute album dedicated to hugely influential synth group Talk Talk that will feature contributions from members of The Arcade Fire and Grandaddy, as well as ex-Depeche Mode member Wilder’s Recoil project.

Originally announced as a late-spring release, the 30-track set — plus three digital-only bonus tracks — is now due out Sept. 3 on Fierce Panda, around the same time the similarly delayed “Spirit of Talk Talk” illustrated book is now expected to be published.

The tribute album features Wilder pairing up both with My Brightest Diamond’s Shara Worden to perform “Dum Dum Girl” and with U.K. dub poet Linton Kwesi Johnson and Paul Marshall, aka Lone Wolf, to perform “Inheritance.” The set also includes contributions from Duncan Sheik (“Life’s What You Make Of It”), Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle (“Tomorrow’s Started”), Joan as Police Woman (“Myrrhman”) and The Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry (“I Believe In You”).


Tracklist: Spirit of Talk Talk

1. “Wealth” – Lone Wolf
2. “The Colour Of Spring” – Zero 7
3. “I Believe In You” – S.Carey
4. “Dum Dum Girl” – Recoil (Feat. Shara Worden)
5. “Life’s What You Make It” – Duncan Sheik
6. “The Rainbow” – Thomas Feiner, Fyfe Dangerfield, Robbie Wilson
7. “After The Flood” – Halloween, Alaska
8. “It’s Getting Late In The Evening” – Peter Broderick, Nils Frahm, Davide Rossi
9. “Give It Up” – King Creosote
10. “Living In Another World” – Lights (Feat. Darkstars)
11. “The Rainbow” – Zelienople
12. “Myrrhman” – Joan As Police Woman
13. “Runeii” – The Last Dinosaur
14. “?” – Jack Northover

1. “It’s My Life” – The Tenfivesixty
2. “Inheritance” – Recoil (Feat. Linton Kwesi Johnson & Paul Marshall)
3. “Ascension Day” – Turin Brakes
4. “Today” – White Belt Yellow Tag
5. “I Don’t Believe In You” – Ian Curnow (Feat. Human)
6. “Chameleon Day” – Goldheart Assembly
7. “April 5th” – Matthias Vogt Trio
8. “New Grass” – Do Make Say Think
9. “Tomorrow’s Started” – Jason Lytle
10. “Give It Up” – White Lies
11. “Time It’s Time” – Lia Ices
12. “The Party’s Over” – The Lovetones
13. “Candy” – Thomas White
14. “Renée” – The Black Ships (Feat. Amelia Tucker)
15. “Taphead” – The Acorn
16. “I Believe In You” – Richard Reed Parry

1. “Ascension Day” – Minerva Lions
2. “It’s My Life” – Mike Gill (Feat. Robert Owens)
3. “Eden” – Kurran & The Wolfnotes






Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *