Album News, Video — June 11, 2012 at 7:03 am

Pet Shop Boys announce new album ‘Elysium’ — listen to new track ‘Invisible’

The Pet Shop Boys this morning announced they’ll release Elysium — their 11th studio album, and first since 2009’s Yes — this September, and are previewing the release with a “short film” for downtempo album track “Invisible,” which you can watch above. The film made by Los Angeles artist and filmmaker Brian Bress.

The album, which will be released by Parlophone, was produced in Los Angeles by Andrew Dawson, who has worked with Kanye West, Lil Wayne and Beyonce. According to the Pet Shop Boys’ website, “Invisible,” like several tracks on the album, features backing vocals by singer-songwriter James Fauntleroy and veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters, who have worked with everyone from The Jackson 5 to Adele.

No tracklist or release date has yet been announced.







  1. Boy Strange

    Great song!

  2. Sounds like something off their very first album, which i liked. Still, i’ll never forgive them for winning the BRITS Outstanding Contribution Award before Depeche Mode.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *