Single News, Tracklist — August 23, 2012 at 7:03 am

Public Image Ltd. to release double A-sided single with live tracks recorded in NYC

On the eve of its fall North American tour, John Lydon’s reconstituted Public Image Ltd. will release a new double A-sided single off this year’s This Is PiL album, spotlighting the tracks “Reggie Song” and “Out of the Woods” and  featuring, as B-sides, previously unreleased tracks recorded in 2010 at New York City’s Terminal 5.

Due out Oct.  in both the U.K. and the U.S., the AA single will be released on CD and as a download with five live tracks as B-sides. In the U.S., “Out of the Woods” will be released on 12-inch with two of the live cuts as B-sides, while “Reggie Song” will be featured on the U.K. 12-inch, with two different live tracks on the B-side (see tracklists below).

PiL opens its first North American tour in two years Oct. 3 in Orlando, Fla.


Tracklist: Public Image Ltd, “Reggie Song”/”Out Of The Woods” (CD and download)

1. “Reggie Song”
2. “Out of the Woods”
3. “Psychopath” (Live from NYC 2010)
4. “USLS1” (Live from NYC 2010)
5. “Warrior” (Live from NYC 2010)
6. “Four Enclosed Walls” (Live from NYC 2010)
7. “Disappointed” (Live from NYC 2010)


Tracklist: Public Image Ltd., “Reggie Song” (U.K. 12-inch)

1. “Reggie Song”
2. “Four Enclosed Walls” (Live from NYC 2010)
4. “Disappointed” (Live from NYC 2010)

Tracklist: Public Image Ltd., “Out of the Woods” (U.S. 12-inch)

1. “Out of the Woods”
2. “USLS1” (Live from NYC 2010)
3. “Warrior” (Live from NYC 2010)





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *