Album News, Tracklist, Video — September 16, 2012 at 11:17 pm

Soundgarden reveals cover art, teaser video for ‘King Animal’ — first album in 16 years

Soundgarden tonight revealed the cover art and an 85-second teaser video for its forthcoming record King Animal, the reunited group’s first new studio album in 16 years. You can check out that very outdoorsy trailer — which features fleeting glimpses of the band’s members — above, while the cover art and tracklist are posted below. The album arrives Nov. 13, and will be Soundgarden’s first since Down on the Upside in 1996.



Tracklist: Soundgarden, King Animal

1. “Been Away Too Long”
2. “Non-State Actor”
3. “By Crooked Steps”
4. “A Thousand Days Before”
5. “Blood On The Valley Floor”
6. “Bones of Birds”
7. “Taree”
8. “Attrition”
9. “Black Saturday”
10. “Halfway There”
11. “Worse Dreams”
12. “Eyelid’s Mouth”
13. “Rowing”





One Comment

  1. Hope the music is as kick ass as the cover art! Saw Soundgarden last summer and they absolutely killed it. Really looking forward to this album and the subsequent tour.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *