Album News, Tracklist, Vinyl — October 9, 2012 at 7:47 am

Dinosaur Jr to release 1987 live set on ‘Chocomel Daze’ limited-edition vinyl LP

Dinosaur Jr will follow up its just-released studio album I Bet On Sky with a limited-edition live album recorded in 1987 and released as a vinyl-and-download combo, according to listings at online retailers. The Chocomel Daze LP will be released Nov. 19 by Merge Records on 150-gram vinyl and limited to 2,000 copies.

The set was recorded by the original lineup in 1987 at Dorrnroosje, Nijmegen, Netherlands, and is being released in advance of the band’s Dec. 1 show at New York City’s Terminal 5 celebrating the 25th anniversary of You’re Living All Over Me. The cover art is by Marq Spusta and is based on the original You’re Living All Over Me cover art by Maura Jasper.

UPDATE: Check out the track “Lung,” now streaming over at


Tracklist: Dinosaur Jr, Chocomel Daze

1.  “Severed Lips”
2.  “In a Jar”
3.  “The Lung”
4.  “Tarpit”
5.  “Does It Float”
6.  “Repulsion”
7.  “Lose”
8.  “Gargoyle”
9.  “Raisans”
10. “Mountain Man”
11. “SludgeFeast”



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *