Box Sets, Tracklist — October 24, 2012 at 7:11 am

Ian Brown of The Stone Roses preps 13-disc ‘Collected’ box set spanning solo career

With Ian Brown’s attention back on The Stone Roses, the frontman is chronicling his solo career with a limited-edition, 13-disc box set that will include all eight of his albums on CD, plus additional CDs of B-sides and remixes, plus a DVD loaded with all of his music videos and a 12-inch record featuring eight previously unreleased remixes.

Due out Dec. 3 on Fiction Records, the Collected box set is limited to 1,000 copies. And fans who pre-order before the release date will receive, presumably via download, to more previously unreleased mixes: “Stellify” (The Hours Remix) and “Time is My Everything” (Sugar Daddy Remix).

The set features a 60-page hardback book with an introduction by John Robb, and featuring photos from across Brown’s career. There’s also a hand-numbered silkscreen print and a certificate of authenticity signed by Brown himself.

Check out the full tracklist below. The set can be pre-ordered via Universal Music.


Ian Brown Collected contains:

Disc 1: Unfinished Monkey Business
Disc 2: Golden Greats
Disc 3: Music Of The Spheres
Disc 4: Solarized
Disc 5: The World Is Yours
Disc 6: My Way
Disc 7: The Greatest
Disc 8: Remixes Of The Spheres

Disc 9: B-sides
1. “See The Dawn”
2. “Fourteen”
3. “Jesus On The Move”
4. “Come Again”
5. “Lions (with Denise)”
6. “The Fisherman”
7. “Billie Jean”
8. “Corpses” (XFM session)
9. “Thriller”
10. “Submission” (w/ Steve Jones)
11. “F.E.A.R.” (with Dann) <
12. “Where Angels Play”
13. “The Sweet Fantastic” (live)
14. “Destiny Or Circumstance” (live)
15. “Sister Rose” (feat. Pharoahe Monch)
16. “Sister Rose” (Japanese version)

Disc 10: Remixes
1. “Can’t See Me” (Harvey’s Invisible mix)
2. “Under The Paving Stones” (Gabriel’s 13th Dream remix)
3. “Sister Rose” (Steve Fitzmaurice mix)
4. “Dolphins Were Monkeys” (UNKLE remix)
5. “Love Like A Fountain” (Andy Votel remix)
6. “Golden Gaze” (Sharktank’s Dirt It Up mix)
7. “Time Is My Everything” (UNKLE Reconstruction)
8. “Just Like You” (Prodigy remix)
9. “Sister Rose” (DJ Mek remix)
10. “Illegal Attacks “(Goldie Propaganda remix)

12”: Previously Unreleased Material
Side A
1. “Time Is My Everything” (Scratch Perverts remix) 4:59
2. “Stellify” (Filthy Dukes remix) 8:37
3. “Always Remember Me” (Evil Nine remix) 5:17
4. “Sister Rose” (Ryukyudisko remix) 4:14
Side B
1. “In The Year 2525” (Ian Brown & Dave McCracken remix) 3:21
2. “Longsight M13” (Arthur Baker remix) 8:56
3. “Love Like A Fountain” (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth remix) 3:34
4. “Time Is My Everything” (Tim Hutton & Darren Moss remix) 7:01

DVD: All the promos





One Comment

  1. Batshiz Crazay

    Wow. Wait, why?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *