Album News, Tracklist — January 24, 2013 at 7:18 am

Depeche Mode’s ‘Delta Machine’ set for March 26 release — ‘Heaven’ single debuts Feb. 1

Depeche Mode today announced it will release its highly anticipated 13th studio album — a 13-track effort titled Delta Machine that was produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by Flood— worldwide on March 26, to be preceded by the first single “Heaven,” which will receive its world premiere on Vevo on Feb. 1.

The album will be released by Columbia Records in a standard CD format and a deluxe edition featuring a bonus disc with four additional tracks as well as a 28-page hardcover book. See the album’s tracklists, as well as the tracklist for the “Heaven” single, due out Feb. 5, below.

In a news release on the band’s website, Martin Gore said:

“Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.”

Dave Gahan added:

“With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

Following the release of the new record, Depeche Mode will embark on an already-announced European tour, opening May 7 in Tel Aviv, to be followed by a full North American trek later in the summer or in early fall, details of which are still to be revealed.

Below, check out the album teaser featuring the song “Angel.”


Tracklist: Depeche Mode, Delta Machine

1. “Welcome to My World”
2. “Angel”
3. “Heaven”
4. “Secret to the End”
5. “My Little Universe”
6. “Slow”
7. “Broken”
8. “The Child Inside”
9. “Soft Touch/Raw Nerve”
10. “Should Be Higher”
11. “Alone”
12. “Soothe My Soul”
13. “Goodbye”

Bonus disc:
1. “Long Time Lie”
2. “Happens All the Time”
3. “Always”
4. “All That’s Mine”


Tracklist: Depeche Mode, “Heaven” CD single

1. “Heaven”
2. “All That’s Mine” (b side bonus track)


Tracklist: Depeche Mode, “Heaven” maxi single

1. “Heaven”
2. “Heaven” (Owlle Remix)
3. “Heaven” (steps to heaven rmx)
4. “Heaven” (Blawan Remix)
5. “Heaven” (Mathew Dear vs Audion Remix)







  1. Peter Vendlegård


  2. Please tell me that isn’t the album cover and font. Please let it be fan made.

  3. I hope the album is better than that sleeve. Looks they gave a fifth grader $1 to make it after school.

  4. I am hoping that the above video is not the finished version of “Angel”. If so, no matter what Martin and Dave say, this album will be Hillier-SOTU part 2.

  5. I rather like the font and album cover. It’s neat. Already ordered my “Heaven” single. Reminds me of my anticipation prior to the release of SoF&D.

  6. The first few seconds nearly made me turn off at the poor attempt to be Soul Mining/Infected but as it went on I thought it was quite good. Sonically its really crisp and would sound great coming out of the radio.

  7. “Please tell me that isn’t the album cover and font.”

    Do your parents know you’re playing truant? Naughty boy.

  8. Who cares about the album cover? It will be a great album.

  9. Surprised, there’s no comments about the announcement that Flood mixed the album. To me, this is huge. He hasn’t mixed a DM album since Songs of Faith and Devotion… I certainly would have preferred it if he had produced the album as well, but still…..

    I’m very curious to see how different the “In studio collage 2012” mix of Angel is compared to the single….

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *