Album News, Digital Music, Tracklist — March 12, 2013 at 5:00 am

Dead Can Dance to release ‘In Concert’ live album next month — download free track

Dead Can Dance, 'In Concert'

Dead Can Dance will commemorate its ongoing reunion with a new live CD called In Concert that also will be released in expanded digital and triple-vinyl formats, capturing performances from the band’s 2012 U.S. tour. You can preview the set through a free download of the live version of “Children of the Sun” via Pitchfork.

The band, which is playing Coachella and some West Coast dates next month, will release In Concert on April 16 in CD and digital formats, with the 3LP set following at a later date (see full tracklists below).

In a press statement announcing the live album, Brendan Perry says:

“I would say without hesitation that this has been the most rewarding tour that we have ever undertaken. On one level it has been an absolute pleasure to perform in such beautiful locations with such a wonderful band and crew, but also to be able to connect on a personal level with the many devoted admirers of our art both old and new. It would seem in our case absence has certainly made the heart grow fonder and it has been an absolute joy to be given the opportunity to be able to share our music in the ultimate setting of the living work”



Tracklist: Dead Can Dance, In Concert (Digital/3LP)

1. “Children of the Sun”
2. “Anabasis”
3. “Rakim”
4. “Kiko”
5. “Lamma Badda”
6. “Agape”
7. “Amnesia”
8. “Sanvean”
9. “Nierika”
10. “Opium”
11. “The Host of Seraphim”
12. “All in Good Time”
13. “Ubiquitous Mr Lovegrove”
14. “Dreams Made Flesh”
15. “Song to the Siren”
16. “Return of the She King”


Tracklist: Dead Can Dance, In Concert (CD)

1. “Children of the Sun”
2. “Anabasis”
3. “Rakim”
4. “Kiko”
5. “Lamma Badda”
6. “Sanvean”
7. “Nierika”
8. “All in Good Time”
9. “Ubiquitous Mr. Lovegrove”
10. “Song to the Siren”
11. “Return of the She King”





One Comment

  1. Moura, António

    I saw DCD in Lisbon, 28 MAY 2013… I`m still stunning, absort, I saw the paradise, hell, and return to earth… Such an experience, without drugs, wine and medicine. Woh!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *