Video, Vintage Video — April 25, 2013 at 6:00 am

Vintage Video: David Byrne’s ‘Between the Teeth’ — watch full 1993 concert film

For this week’s installment of Vintage Video, we flash back 20 years to present one our all-time favorite concert films here at Slicing Up Eyeballs HQ, the long out-of-print — and yet-to-be-released on DVD — “Between the Teeth” from ex-Talking Heads leader David Byrne. Filmed on Oct. 31, 1992, in Red Bank, N.J., the 70-minute film captures Byrne’s Uh Oh tour in all its glory. Special thanks to MrDiogenesOfElmhurst for uploading, as our VHS copy is pretty worn.


David Byrne’s “Between The Teeth” — Count Basie Theatre, Red Bank, NJ, 10/31/92

1. “Well”
2. “(Nothing But) Flowers”
3. “Girls On My Mind”
4. “Mr. Jones”
5. “Something Ain’t Right”
6. “Life During Wartime”
7. “Women Vs. Men”
8. “Hanging Upside Down”
9. “Lie To Me”
10. “She’s Mad”
11. “Blind”
12. “Make Believe Mambo”
13. “And She Was”
14. “Buck Naked”
15. “Road To Nowhere”





One Comment

  1. Awesome! Would be great to see an official DVD/BluRay re-edit of this film!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *