Auto Reverse, Mixtape — June 10, 2013 at 7:37 am

Download: Auto Reverse — Slicing Up Eyeballs Mixtape (June 2013)

Auto Reverse Mixtape June 2013

He we are again: a new month, a new installment of the Auto Reverse mixtape, featuring  two 45-minute sides of music both new and vintage from some of your favorite artists. And, while we’re still using Mixcloud to stream the tape, due to popular demand, this month’s mix is downloadable, too — at least for a limited time.

This month’s tape features brand-new music from Nine Inch Nails and Miracle Legion’s Mark Mulcahy, plus classics from Talking Heads, Richard Hell, Billy Bragg, Screaming Blue Messiahs, Galaxie 500, Elvis Costello, Gang of Four, Pylon, Orange Juice, Sugar and much more.

Check it about below — and enjoy.




DOWNLOAD: Auto Reverse — Slicing Up Eyeballs Mixtape (June 2013)

1. The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Upside Down”
2. Gang of Four, “I Love a Man in Uniform” (Yeah Yeah Yeahs Remix)
3. Nine Inch Nails, “Came Back Haunted”
4. Ryan Adams, “Black Sheets of Rain” (Bob Mould)
5. Television, “Friction”
6. Screaming Blue Messiahs, “I Wanna Be a Flinstone”
7. Billy Bragg, “Sexuality”
8. Pylon, “Crazy”
9. Talking Heads, “Girlfriend is Better”
10. Lightning Seeds, “The Life of Riley”
11. Johnny Marr + The Healers, “Down on the Corner”

1. The Primitives, “Sick of It”
2. The Other Two, “Tasty Fish” (12-Inch Mix)
3. Galaxie 500, “Submission” (Sex Pistols)
4. Mark Mulcahy, “Let the Fireflies Fly”
5. Richard Hell and the Voidoids, “Blank Generation”
6. Orange Juice, “A Million Pleading Faces”
7. Sugar, “If I Can’t Change Your Mind” (Solo Mix)
8. Pet Shop Boys, “It’s a Sin”
9. Midnight Oil, “Dreamworld”
10. Colin Meloy, “I’ve Changed My Plea to Guilty” (Morrissey)
11. U2, “Out of Control”
12. Elvis Costello, “I Want You”







  1. William nothing


  2. Dang! You keep making the best mixtapes! It’s like having my own personal DJ. Great mix of classic, new, and everything in between. Keep up the awesome work. Love this site!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *