Jane's Addiction, 'Live in NYC'

Alt-rock legends Jane’s Addiction last month released Live in NYC, a multi-format document capturing 12 songs performed at the band’s July 25, 2011, concert at New York City’s Terminal 5 — and we’ve got one copy each of the new release on double-vinyl and Blu-ray to give away to two lucky Slicing Up Eyeballs readers.

TO ENTER: Drop a comment at the bottom of this post naming your favorite Jane’s Addiction song — and offer a few words as to why you think it’s so great. Plus, tell us whether you’d like to win the 2LP set or the Blu-ray. Oh, and if you’re viewing this on the Slicing Up Eyeballs app, you may e-mail your entry to info@slicingupeyeballs.com.

The contest is only open to those living in the United States and Canada.

RULES: We’ll take entries until 5 p.m. EDT Friday, July 26. After that point, we’ll select two winners at random and contact them via e-mail. One entry per person.

Below, check out a trailer for the Blu-ray and the full tracklist.



Tracklist: Jane’s Addiction, Live in NYC

1. “Whores”
2. “Ain’t No Right”
3. “Just Because”
4. “Ted, Just Admit It…”
5. “Been Caught Stealing”
6. “Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object)”
7. “Up The Beach”
8. “Ocean Size”
9. “Three Days”
10. “Mountain Song”
11. “Stop!”
12. “Jane Says”




Tags: ,