Now that we’re knee-deep in August, seems as good a time as any to dump the new installment of the Auto Reverse mixtape series on you guys— two 45-minute sides of music new and vintage from some of your favorite artists. Below, you can stream it via Mixcloud or download the two sides, too — at least for a limited time.

This month’s tape features brand-new music from The Mission, Gary Numan, The Chills, Kitchens of Distinction and Paul Weller, plus old faves by the likes of Split Enz, This Mortal Coil, Midnight Oil, X, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Let’s Active, Microdisney, R.E.M. and much more.

Check it about below — and enjoy.




DOWNLOAD: Auto Reverse — Slicing Up Eyeballs Mixtape (August 2013)

1. This Mortal Coil, “Drugs”
2. The Cult, “Love Removal Machine” (Extended Version)
3. The Mission, “Drag”
4. Depeche Mode, “Waiting for the Night” (Live)
5. Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Happy House”
6. Placebo, “Running Up That Hill” (Live)
7. X, “Nausea”
8. The Clash, “Police and Thieves”
9. Split Enz, “Six Months in a Leaky Boat”
10. The Chills, “Molten Gold”

1. R.E.M., “I Believe”
2. Midnight Oil, “Put Down that Weapon”
3. The Cure, “Fire in Cairo”
4. Daniel Ash, “Get Out of Control”
5. Gary Numan, “I Am Dust”
6. Microdisney, “Birthday Girl”
7. Let’s Active, “Every Word Means No”
8. World Party, “Is It Like Today?”
9. Kitchens of Distinction, “Japan to Jupiter”
10. Suede, “Brass in Pocket”
11. Paul Weller, “The Olde Original”
12. The La’s, “Timeless Melody” (BBC Session)