Video — July 9, 2014 at 12:01 am

Watch the director’s cut of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ ‘Push the Sky Away’ concert

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds live in LA

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds celebrated the release of their 15th studio album Push the Sky Away by performing the record in full on Feb. 21, 2013, at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles — and broadcasting that performance around the world live on YouTube.

Now, more than year later, the band has posted a director’s cut of the full 103-minute concert, which found the Bad Seeds joined at times by a children’s choir.

Check it out via the link below.

LINK: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds ‘Live in LA: Fonda Theatre’


Setlist: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles, CA, 2/21/13

Push the Sky Away
1. “We No Who U R”
2. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
3. “Water’s Edge”
4. “Jubilee Street”
5. “Mermaids”
6. “We Real Cool”
7. “Finishing Jubilee Street”
8. “Higgs Boson Blues”
9. “Push the Sky Away”

Second Set
10. “From Her to Eternity”
11. “O Children”
12. “The Ship Song”
13. “Jack the Ripper”
14. “Red Right Hand”
15. “Deanna”
16. “Love Letter”
17. “The Mercy Seat”

18. “Stagger Lee”





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *