Love and Rockets circa 1989

The debut album from Love and Rockets — 1985’s Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven — will receive a vinyl reissue later this month via the Drastic Plastic label, which will press the seven-song album on both opaque blue vinyl and 200-gram black vinyl.

The album was the first of seven records released by the hard-to-classify band — featuring Daniel Ash, David J and Kevin Haskins of Bauhaus — up through 1998’s Lift.

The new pressing of Seventh Dream is due out Aug. 26 and is available now for pre-order.


Love and Rockets

Tracklist: Love and Rockets, Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven

A1. “If There’s a Heaven Above”
A2. “A Private Future”
A3. “The Dog-End of a Day Gone By”
A4. “The Game”

B1. “Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven”
B2. “Haunted When the Minutes Drag”
B3. “Saudade”







Tags: , , , , ,