Album News, Tracklist, Video — February 11, 2017 at 11:48 pm

Depeche Mode to release 14th album ‘Spirit’ in March — stream ‘Where’s the Revolution’

Electronic-music giants Depeche Mode have revealed the full details of their upcoming 14th studio album, Spirit, which will be released March 17 in standard and deluxe formats, and is preceded by the just-released single “Where’s the Revolution” — which you can hear below.

The album, the band’s Columbia Records follow-up to 2013’s Delta Machine, will be released in a 12-track standard edition as well as a deluxe edition that includes a second disc with by Depeche Mode, Matrixxman and Kurt Uenala of five of the record’s tracks, plus a special 28-page booklet.

Spirit is produced by James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco and is available for pre-order now.

In a statement announcing the release, frontman Dave Gahan says:

“We are exceptionally proud of Spirit, and we look forward to sharing it with everyone. With James Ford and the rest of the production team, we’ve made an album that I believe is truly powerful, both in its sound and its message.”

Below, check out the full tracklist and see the video for first single “Where’s the Revolution.”


Video: Depeche Mode, “Where’s the Revolution”


Tracklist: Depeche Mode, Spirit

1. “Going Backwards”
2. “Where’s The Revolution”
3. “The Worst Crime”
4. “Scum”
5. “You Move”
6. “Cover Me”
7. “Eternal”
8. “Poison Heart”
9. “So Much Love”
10. “Poorman”
11. “No More (This Is The Last Time)”
12. “Fail”

Bonus disc: Jungle Spirit Mixes (Deluxe Edition only)
1. “Cover Me” (Alt Out)
2. “Scum” (Frenetic Mix)
3. “Poison Heart” (Tripped Mix)
4. “Fail” (Cinematic Cut)
5. “So Much Love” (Machine Mix)




One Comment

  1. Because i post disrespectful things about him, like on twitter. com/KwirBoi, it is to be seent that I do like enjoy news about our current leader, president.

    dM is a favorite and I first purchased “Just can’t get enough” when it was a new single at The Ear record store in Louisiana.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *