Album News, Tracklist — February 16, 2017 at 7:41 am

Peter Murphy to release ‘Bare-Boned and Sacred’ live album from stripped-down tour

Peter Murphy will chronicle last year’s Stripped Tour — which, as the the trek’s title suggests, featured stripped-down performances of his solo material and Bauhaus classics — with a 12-track live record this spring called Bare-Boned and Sacred.

The album, out March 10 on Metropolis Records, was recorded last April at Le Poisson Rouge in New York City, a semi-acoustic performance that found Murphy backed by guitarist John Andrews and bassist/electric-violinist Emilio “Zef” China.

The live set will feature performances of Murphy solo classics such as “Marlene Dietrich’s Favourite Poem,” “All Night Long” and “A Strange Kind of Love,” plus material off his most recent studio album, Lion, and a medley of Bauhaus tracks “King Volcano” and “Silent Hedges.”

Murphy also pays tribute to the late David Bowie with a cover of the Hunky Dory track “Bewlay Brothers.”

See full tracklist below.


Tracklist: Peter Murphy, Bare-Boned and Sacred

1. “Cascade”
2. “Secret”
3. “All Night Long”
4. “Marlene Dietrich’s Favourite Poem”
5. “Bewlay Brothers” (David Bowie Tribute RIP)
6. “A Strange Kind of Love”
7. “The Rose”
8. “Bauhaus Medley” (“King Volcano” and “Silent Hedges”)
9. “Never Fall Out”
10. “Gaslit”
11. “Lion”
12. “Your Face”




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *