Album News, Tracklist, Video — February 24, 2017 at 10:09 am

Erasure to release ‘World Be Gone’ — first new album in 3 years — in May

Classic synthpop duo Erasure — Andy Bell and Vince Clarke — this week announced plans to release their 17th studio album in the spring. The 10-track World Be Gone, due out May 19 on Mute Records, will be the group’s first new album since 2014’s The Violet Flame.

According to an announcement from Mute, World Be Gone finds Bell and Clarke “in a more reflective mood, giving the world and recent political upheavals a thoughtful examination and, as highlighted on the painted artwork showing a ship’s masthead rising up from being submerged in the stormy waters, looking forward to the future.”

Explains Vince Clarke, “Obviously the current political climate lends itself to lots of ideas”, Andy Bell continues, “I think there’s an under swell of opinion, and people are slowly waking up. I’m hoping that people will take the album in a positive way, that they’ll use it as optimistic rabble-rousing music.”

The new album will be available on CD, vinyl (including a limited-edition orange pressing) and cassette, and is available to pre-order now in a variety of bundles.

Anyone who pre-orders by April 7 through that pre-order site will have their name included in the album artwork; additionally, 500 copies of the pre-ordered album will be signed.

See full tracklist, plus a 12-second teaser, below.



Tracklist: Erasure, World Be Gone

1. “Love You To The Sky”
2. “Be Careful What You Wish For!”
3. “World Be Gone”
4. “A Bitter Parting ”
5. “Still It’s Not Over”
6. “Take Me Out Of Myself”
7. “Sweet Summer Loving”
8. “Oh What A World”
9. “Lousy Sum Of Nothing”
10. “Just A Little Love”




One Comment

  1. Really looking forward to this one! But apparently is sounds like they won’t be touring the U.S. until 2018.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *