Album News, Digital Music, Reunions — March 8, 2017 at 6:10 am

The Darling Buds to release first new music in 25 years — hear new single ‘Complicated’

Reunited U.K. indiepop outfit The Darling Buds will release their first new music in more than 25 years in April, a 4-song EP called Evergreen that will be released by Odd Box Records on limited-edition 10-inch vinyl and cassette. Check out the track “Complicated” below.

The band, from South Wales, formed in 1986, and split following the release of fourth and final album Erotica. The group reunited for a pair of shows in 2010, and has played sporadically since them.

The Darling Buds’ current lineup features original singer Andrea Lewis-Jarvis and original bassist Chris McDonagh, guitarist Paul “Chaz” Watkins, who first played on 1990’s Crawdaddy album, and Matt Gray, who played guitar on Erotica. Erik Stams, a longtime friend of the band, is on drums.

The Evergreen EP will be released April 21 in a limited run of 100 green vinyl EPs, 150 black vinyl EPs and 50 cassettes, as well as digitally. Pre-order via Bandcamp.

The band also is playing a show at The Water Rats in London on April 28.

Below, listen to “Complicated” and see the full tracklist for the new EP.



Tracklist: The Darling Buds, Evergreen EP

1. “Evergreen”
2. “Guess The Good Parts”
3. “Complicated”
4. “Twenty One Aches”




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *