New Releases — March 13, 2017 at 6:50 am

New releases: Depeche Mode’s ‘Spirit,’ Lloyd Cole box set, CJ Ramone solo album

Record Rack: A round-up of the week’s new albums, expanded reissues and/or box sets, appearing each Monday on Slicing Up Eyeballs. All releases due out this Friday unless noted.


Depeche Mode

BACKSTORY: Depeche Mode this week releases its 14th studio album, a 12-track collection produced by James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco. The record features lead single “Where’s the Revolution,” plus “Scum” and “Cover Me.”
BUY:,, iTunes


Lloyd Cole

RELEASE: Lloyd Cole in New York: Complete Recordings 1988-1996
BACKSTORY: Lloyd Cole this week releases, in the U.K., a 6-disc box set featuring his first four solo albums, a “lost” fifth album and a disc of 20 unreleased demos. Digital-only release in U.S. (See full tracklist)
BUY:, iTunes


CJ Ramone

RELEASE: American Beauty
BACKSTORY: The latter-period Ramones bassist returns this week with his latest solo album, a 12-track collection featuring the songs “Let’s Go,” “Yeah Yeah Yeah,” “You’ll Never Make Me Believe,” and “Girlfriend in a Graveyard.”





  1. Scott R Stalcup

    You’re back?!!!?

    Oh, this makes me so happy! Only way I could feel like I was still watching Dave on 120 was this site!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *