Video — March 17, 2017 at 9:56 pm

Watch: Depeche Mode launches new album ‘Spirit’ with hour-long live Berlin webcast

Depeche Mode celebrated today’s release its 14th studio album Spirit with an hour-long performance in Berlin that was webcast live — and now you can watch a replay of the full 11-song set. The band performed four songs off the new album, a couple off 2009’s Sounds of the Universe and a clutch of ’90s and ’00s singles, including “Walking in My Shoes” and “Personal Jesus.”

Depeche Mode’s tour opens May 5 in Stockholm, and comes to North America in late August.

Check it out below.



Setlist: Depeche Mode, Funkhaus, Berlin, Germany, 3/17/17

1. “Going Backwards”
2. “So Much Love”
3. “Corrupt”
4. “A Pain That I’m Used To”
5. “World in My Eyes”
6. “Cover Me”
7. “Little Soul”
8. “Where’s the Revolution”
9. “Barrel of a Gun”
10. “Walking in My Shoes”
11. “Personal Jesus”




One Comment

  1. Thom Henry

    Awful setlist, same songs as usual and two crappy ones off SOTU? These guys are really lost when it comes to playing to their fanbase.

    I hope the full setlist has some surprises, because this is getting ridiculous after the past few tours…I mean do we really need ‘Barrell of a Gun’ again?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *