Vinyl — March 22, 2017 at 6:51 am

The Cars to issue unreleased ‘Live at the Agora 1978’ on vinyl for Record Store Day

New Wave powerhouse The Cars will issue the previously unreleased 13-song in-concert set Live at the Agora 1978 on a double LP for Record Store Day next month, collecting hits like “Good Times Roll,” “Moving in Stereo” and “My Best Friend’s Girl” on three sides, with a custom “tire tread” etching by Cars drummer David Robinson on the fourth side.

The live album, recorded at the Agora Ballroom in Cleveland, Ohio, on July 18, 1978, will be released in both the U.S. and the U.K. on Record Store Day.

The American release will be limited to 4,000 copies.

Record Store Day is April 22. Find participating stores at RSD’s U.S. or U.K. websites.

See full tracklist below.


Tracklist: The Cars, Live at the Agora 1978

1. Intro/”Good Times Roll”
2. “Bye Bye Love”
3. “Night Spots”
4. “I’m In Touch With Your World”

1. “My Best Friend’s Girl”
2. “Moving In Stereo”
3. “All Mixed Up”
4. “Take What You Want”

1. “Don’t Cha Stop”
2. “You’re All That I’ve Got Tonight”
3. “Just What I Needed”
4. “Hotel Queenie”
5. “Somethin’ Else”






  1. James S Rinaldi

    I appreciate the cars ,i was saddened by Benjamin orrs orowskis death, he was way to young to go. I’m his age now. Enjoy the cars music more now then ever.

  2. Not that it means much but I cant believe these guys get overlooked every year as inductees into the rock n roll hall of fame

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *