Video, Vintage Video — June 8, 2017 at 7:14 am

Vintage Video: Bob Mould plays scorching 100-minute set on ‘Black Sheets of Rain’ tour

For this week’s installment of Vintage Video, we present this red-hot Bob Mould set from Athens, Ga., on 1990’s Black Sheets of Rain tour. Mould’s playing with his solo band — featuring Tony Maimone on bass and Anton Fier on drums — and gets an assist on guitar from R.E.M.’s Peter Buck on a cover of Neil Young’s “Cinnamon Girl.”

Check out the full 21-song performance below via oppositecar.


Setlist: Bob Mould, Georgia Theatre, Athens, GA, 7/25/90

1. “Wishing Well”
2. “Compositions For The Young And Old”
3. “Hear Me Calling”
4. “Out Of Your Life”
5. “Hanging Tree”
6. “Stand Guard”
7. “If You’re True”
8. “Poison Years”
9. “Sinners And Their Repentances”
10. “Lonely Afternoon”
11. “Stop Your Crying”
12. “Disappointed”
13. “See A Little Light”
14. “Whichever Way The Wind Blows”
15. “All Those People Know”
16. “Cinnamon Girl” (with Peter Buck)
17. “Surrender”
18. “Hardly Getting Over It”
19. “Makes No Sense At All”
20. “Bed Of Nails”
21. “The Last Night”





  1. Kelly Bremer

    Love him! Thank you!

  2. Been listening to “Workbook” a lot of late.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *