Album News, Digital Music, Tracklist — September 5, 2017 at 7:00 am

Squeeze to drop ‘The Knowledge’ this fall — hear opening track ‘Innocence In Paradise’

Squeeze this week announced the release of the group’s first new studio album in two years, a 12-song collection called The Knowledge that is due out Oct. 13 and is preceded by the record’s moody opener, “Innocence in Paradise,” which you can stream in full below.

The album, which will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats, is the follow-up to 2015’s Cradle to the Grave, which had been Squeeze’s first album of new music in nearly 20 years. Bandleaders Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook will be joined on the forthcoming new LP by 2000s-era drummer Simon Hanson and keyboardist Stephen Large, plus new bassist Yolanda Charles.

The record will be released about a month before the band starts its tour of the eastern U.S.

Below, hear Squeeze’s new song and check out the new album’s full tracklist.



Tracklist: Squeeze, The Knowledge

1. “Innocence In Paradise”
2. “Patchouli”
3. “A&E”
4. “Every Story”
5. “Rough Ride”
6. “Departure Lounge”
7. “Final Score”
8. “Please Be Upstanding”
9. “The Ones”
10. “Albatross”
11. “Elmers End”
12. “Two Forks”




One Comment

  1. Cool.

    I’ve been listening to “East Side Story” a lot lately so the timely is great.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *