Album News, Digital Music — September 19, 2017 at 6:37 am

Listen: Morrissey, ‘Spent the Day in Bed’ — first single off ‘Low in High School’

Morrissey  this morning debuted the first single off his upcoming 11th album Low in High School, a typically maudlin song called “Spent the Day in Bed” that finds the singer exhausted by the events and happily bedridden (“Stop watching the news!”). Stream the full track below.

The album, with its full tracklist detailed below, is due out Nov. 17, and is now available for pre-order digitally in the U.S. and digitally and on CD and vinyl in the U.K. There also are a variety of colored-vinyl bundles available for pre-order through Moz’s Mporium shop.

The record’s anti-monarchy cover art is posted above, and Morrissey, following up on last night’s tweet, also announced the cities — but not full details — of his upcoming U.S. tour. See those below.

And, finally, for our fellow punctuation purists, the cover art confirms the album’s title will not have the absurd hyphen (Low in High-School) that accompanied the record’s initial announcement.



Tracklist: Morrissey, Low in High School

1. “My Love I’d Do Anything For You
2. “I Wish You Lonely
3. “Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up On The Stage
4. “Home Is A Question Mark
5. “Spent The Day In Bed”
6. “I Bury The Living”
7. “In Your Lap”
8. “The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel”
9. “All The Young People Must Fall In Love”
10. “When You Open Your Legs”
11. “Who Will Protect Us From The Police?”
12. “Israel”


Morrissey U.S. tour cities:

New York, NY
Washington, D.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Chicago, IL
Denver, CO
Salt Lake City, UT
Phoenix, AZ
Detroit, MI
San Francisco, CA
Seattle, WA
Boston, MA
St. Louis, MO
Los Angeles, CA
Paso Robles, CA
Portland, OR





  1. I love it!

  2. Awful.

  3. Nice message but I’d never listen to it more than once.

  4. Horrid.

  5. Wow. No. Just no. Sounds like some guy on YouTube with a casio and too much free time…

  6. “I am now laid” …. when did THAT finally happen?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *