Tracklist, Vinyl — March 7, 2018 at 6:55 am

The Alarm to tease upcoming album with Record Store Day vinyl EP featuring Billy Duffy

Mike Peters will tease the upcoming album by The Alarm with a special 8-song EP to be released for Record Store Day that will include three songs off the new LP that’s expected this summer as well as a collaboration with Billy Duffy of The Cult on the song “Blood Red Viral Black.”

The Where the Two Rivers Meet EP, which will be released in both the U.S. and U.K. for Record Store Day next month, is being billed as featuring the “first public release of brand new Alarm material since 2013.” According to the Alarm’s website, three of the eight songs will appear on a new album due out June 29.

In addition to the collaboration with Duffy, the Record Store Day release also features the song “Year One,” which, at 8:55 in length, is the longest song in Alarm history, according to the band’s website.

To promote the release, Peter will pull a “Live Aid”-style stunt and perform at shops in the U.K., New York City and Los Angeles all on the same day.

The 11th annual Record Store Day falls on April 21 this year; visit the U.S. Record Store Day and U.K. Record Store Day websites for full lists of releases and participating indie retailers.


Tracklist: The Alarm, Where the Two Rivers Meet

Electric Side
1. “Two Rivers”
2. “Transatlantic”
3. “Blood Red Viral Black”
4. “The White Count”

Acoustic Side
5. “Thirteen Dead Reindeer” (Acoustic)
6. “Armageddon In The Morning” (Acoustic)
7. “Crowd Trouble” (Acoustic)
8. “Year One”




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *