Album News, Tracklist — April 10, 2018 at 6:00 am

Poptone performs Tones on Tail, Love and Rockets and Bauhaus on debut album

Poptone — featuring Daniel Ash and Kevin Haskins, plus Haskins’ daughter Diva Dompe — will release its debut album this June, a 13-song live radio session featuring performances of songs originally recorded by Tones on Tail, Love and Rockets and Bauhaus.

Titled simply Poptone, the album features Ash and Haskins digging into the back catalog for a live radio session the band recorded last year for the “Part Time Punks” club night that was broadcast on Los Angeles’ KXLU 88.9 FM. The album will be released June 8, and is available to pre-order now via Bandcamp in digital, CD and double white vinyl editions.

The band also is heading out on a previously announced tour, which opens May 10 in Solana Beach, Calif., just north of San Diego, and is scheduled to include four additional dates in California (including Los Angeles and San Francisco) before hitting Seattle, Portland, Ore., and Vancouver, B.C.

Check out the tracklist for Poptone’s Poptone below.


Tracklist: Poptone, Poptone

1. “Heartbreak Hotel”
2. “OK This Is The Pops”
3. “Mirror People”
4. “Movement Of Fear”
5. “Happiness”
6. “No Big Deal”
7. “Lions”
8. “Love Me”
9. “Performance”
10. “Christian Says”
11. “Ball Of Confusion”
12. “Go!”
13. “Slice Of Life”





  1. blankfrank71

    That’s unfortunate it won’t be new material.

  2. He does have a new cd single out. You can order it on his website.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *