Elvis Costello & The Imposters announce new album ‘Look Now,’ debut 2 songs

Less than a month after being forced to cut a tour short to recover from cancer treatment, Elvis Costello has announced his next studio album with his long-running combo The Imposters (ie, most of The Attractions) and debuted two of the songs that will appear on that record.

The 12-song Look Now — there’s also a 16-song deluxe edition — is due to be released Oct. 12 on Concord Records, and it can be pre-ordered now in a wide variety of different bundles. The new album is the singer-songwriter’s first since 2013’s Wise Up Ghost, a collaboration with The Roots.

Costello is giving fans a taste of the album via two new tracks you can stream below: “Unwanted Number” and album opener “Under Lime.” Check those out, and the full tracklist, below.




Tracklist: Elvis Costello & The Imposters, Look Now

1. “Under Lime”
2. “Don’t Look Now”
3. “Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter”
4. “Stripping Paper”
5. “Unwanted Number”
6. “I Let The Sun Go Down”
7. “Mr. & Mrs. Hush”
8. “Photographs Can Lie”
9. “Dishonor The Stars”
10. “Suspect My Tears”
11. “Why Won’t Heaven Help Me?”
12. “He’s Given Me Things”
Deluxe version only:
13. “Isabelle In Tears”
14. “Adieu Paris (L’Envie Des Étoiles)”
15. “The Final Mrs. Curtain”
16. “You Shouldn’t Look At Me That Way”





Tags: , ,


About the author

More posts by | Visit the site of Slicing Up Eyeballs


1 Comment

  • I’m usually a fan of his ART covers, but not this one. Glad to hear he is on the mend.



Add a comment