Film, Soundtracks — January 30, 2019 at 9:52 pm

Listen to an unreleased Revolting Cocks track off the Wax Trax! documentary soundtrack

Revolting Cocks

As we reported last fall, the highly anticipated documentary “Industrial Accident: The Story of Wax Trax! Records”  — which, to date, has only screened at film festivals and special events —  will be released on DVD and Blu-ray in April, along with a soundtrack album.

We now know what’ll appear on that soundtrack, which will be released alongside the film on April 16 in a variety of formats, including vinyl and CD. The soundtrack will include 10 “unreleased, out-of-print and classic songs” from the likes of KMFDM, Ministry, My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, Front 242 and more.

You can hear a previously unreleased Revolting Cocks track below or by calling 1-833-WAX-TRAX.

We’ve got the soundtrack’s tracklist below, along with information on the multiple formats. You can also watch the trailer for the film, starring the likes of Trent Reznor, Al Jourgensen, Ian MacKaye, Dave Grohl and members of Front 242, KMFDM, My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult and more.

Both the film and it soundtrack are now available for pre-order.




Industrial Accident: The Story of Wax Trax! Records

1. My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult, “A Daisy Chain 4 Satan” (Acid and Flowers Mix)
2. Revolting Cocks, “Animal Nation”
3. The Young Gods, “Envoyé”
4. Pankow, “Me and My Ding-Dong”
5. KMFDM, “Vogue” (Apart Version)
6. Ministry, “Tonight We Murder” (Original Version)
7. Front 242, “Headhunter” (Live in NYC)
8. Mussolini Headkick, “Your God is Dead”
9. Laibach, “Leben-Tod”
10. Chris Connelly, “Shipwreck”



Vinyl — Standard Edition
Black vinyl
Includes 40+ page book

Vinyl — Deluxe Edition
Black vinyl, Gatefold cover
Includes 40 page book, mystery 7” with unreleased tracks

Vinyl — Cash Grab Edition
Limited translucent white vinyl, Gatefold cover
Comes with 40 page book, translucent white mystery 7” with unreleased tracks, documentary Blu Ray with bonus disc, postcard set, slipmat, patch, poster, 7” adaptor, enamel pin, packaged in a custom box. Cash Grab Preorder comes with a second mystery 7” of additional unreleased material on translucent white vinyl.

CD — Standard Edition
Includes 4 mystery bonus tracks





  1. This song is Can´t sit still, with different lyrics and a little bit twisted

  2. Who is on voc?

  3. This had to be a demo of Can’t Sit Still…. Great bass line still!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *