Album News, Digital Music — January 12, 2020 at 2:45 pm

Wire set to release 17th album ‘Mind Hive’ — hear 2 songs off the new record

Photo by Giuliana Covella

Post-punk legends Wire will release their 17th studio album — a nine-song collection called Mind Hive — later this month, and they’re previewing the effort with a pair of new songs off the record: “Cactused” and “Primed & Ready,” both of which can be streamed below.

The new album is due out Jan. 24 via the band’s pinkflag label, and it’s the first newly recorded material from the band — which features original members Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey, plus guitarist Matthew Simms, who joined a few years after Bruce Gilbert left —  since the 2017 LP Sliver/Lead.

It can be pre-ordered now via Amazon.

Check out the album’s tracklist and cover art, as well as the two new songs, below.


Wire, Mind Hive

1. “Be Like Them”
2. “Cactused”
3. “Primed & Ready”
4. “Off The Beach”
5. “Unrepentant”
6. “Shadows”
7. “Oklahoma”
8. “Hung”
9. “Humming”






One Comment

  1. I dig it!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *