Box Sets, Vinyl — March 5, 2020 at 8:21 am

Depeche Mode goes big with 10-disc ‘Violator’ 12-inch singles box set

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Depeche Mode continues its celebration of the 12-inch single with the latest in its series of vinyl box sets, this one celebrating 1990’s mammoth Violator album with a 10-disc collection of the various 12-inches released to promote that record.

The Violator: The 12″ Singles box set is due out April 24 via Rhino Records — you can pre-order it now — will feature multiple 12-inches for each of the album’s four smash singles: “Personal Jesus,” “Enjoy the Silence,” “Policy of Truth” and “World in My Eyes.”

The set collects those A-sides plus their accompanying B-sides and remixes.

According to Rhino, the box set includes the original and special edition versions of each of those singles, including the etched vinyl version of “Enjoy the Silence,” the blue sealed edition of “World in My Eyes” and a bonus promo 12-inch of “World in My Eyes” that features rare mixes of the A-side and “Happiest Girl.”

Check out the full tracklist below.



Depeche Mode, Violator: The 12″ Singles

Personal Jesus (12BONG 17)
A “Personal Jesus (Holier Than Thou Approach)” 5.49
B “Dangerous (Sensual Mix)” 5.22
B “Personal Jesus (Acoustic)” 3.27

Personal Jesus (L12BONG 17)
A “Personal Jesus (Pump Mix)” 7:47
B “Personal Jesus (Telephone Stomp Mix)” 5.34
B “Dangerous (Hazchemix)” 5.34

Enjoy The Silence (12BONG 18)
A “Enjoy The Silence (7” Version)” 4.18
A “Enjoy The Silence (Hands And Feet Mix)” 6.41
B “Enjoy The Silence (Ecstatic Dub)” 5.44
B “Sibeling” 3.20

Enjoy The Silence (L12BONG 18)
A “Enjoy The Silence (Bass Line)” 7:42
A “Enjoy The Silence (Harmonium)” 2:43
B “Enjoy The Silence (Ricki Tik Tik Mix)” 5:33
B “Memphisto” 4:01

Enjoy The Silence (XL12BONG 18)
A “Enjoy The Silence (The Quad: Final Mix)” 15:30
(Includes etching on the reverse side)

Policy Of Truth (12BONG 19)
A “Policy Of Truth (Beat Box)” 6:31
B “Policy Of Truth (Capitol Mix)” 8:01
B “Kaleid (When Worlds Mix)” 5:23

Policy Of Truth (L12BONG 19)
A “Policy Of Truth (Trancentral Mix)” 5:55
B “Kaleid (Remix)” 4:36
B “Policy Of Truth (Pavlov’s Dub)” 6:02

World In My Eyes (12BONG 20)
A “World In My Eyes (Oil Tank Mix)” 7:29
B “Happiest Girl (Kiss-A-Mix)” 6:15
B “Sea Of Sin (Sensoria)” 6:08

World In My Eyes (L12BONG 20)
A “World In My Eyes (Dub In My Eyes)” 6:54
B “World In My Eyes (Mode To Joy)” 6:28
B “Happiest Girl (The Pulsating Orbital Mix)” 6:26

World In My Eyes (P12BONG 20)
A “World In My Eyes (Mayhem Mode)” 4:55
B “Happiest Girl (The Pulsating Orbital Mix)” 7:58




  1. Delta Mode

    Getting a little tired of all this reissue nonsense. The fans want something new.

  2. Richard Evans

    Very excited for this to come out it will sound and look great in my collections. Still I was hoping there would be a reissue of Shake the D. Route66/Behind the Wheel and Strange Love 1988.

  3. This is definitely going into my collection,now can you bring out the Stripped remixes and Never let me down Remixes and I’ll be a happy man…

  4. Any one know how many violators were printed?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *