Album News, Vinyl — March 8, 2020 at 2:25 pm

New Order to release ‘The John Peel Session 1982’ EP on vinyl for Record Store Day

New Order will release a new vinyl pressing of the group’s 1982 studio session with legendary BBC broadcaster John Peel on Record Store Day this year, complete with what is being advertised as a new sleeve created by the band’s longtime graphic designer Peter Saville.

The four-track The John Peel Session 1982 EP will be released in both the U.S. and U.K., and features two songs from Power, Corruption & Lies, plus an original, “Too Late,” that was never recorded or released elsewhere, and a cover of reggae singer Keith Hudson’s “Turn the Heater On.”

Now in its 12th year, Record Store Day falls on April 18 June 20 (delayed by coronavirus) this year. Head over to the and websites to see full lists of exclusive, limited-run and “RSD First” releases along with participating record stores in the U.S. and the U.K., respectively.

Tracklist below.


New Order, The John Peel Session 1982

Side 1
1. “Turn The Heater On”
2. “We All Stand”

Side 2
1. “Too Late”
2. “5 8 6”




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *