Beggars Banquet will reissue the lone studio album from Bauhaus offshoot Tones on Tail — 1984’s nine-song set Pop — for the first time ever on Record Store Day, packing the album in a new sleeve featuring revised artwork and silver foil text.

The black-vinyl reissue of Pop from Tones on Tail — Bauhaus (and future Love and Rockets) members Daniel Ash and Kevin Haskins along with Glenn Campling — will be available only at participating independent retailers in the U.S. and Canada; it won’t be sold in the U.K. The audio was cut from the original analog master, according to Beggars Banquet.

Now in its 12th year, Record Store Day falls on April 18 June 20 (delayed by coronavirus) this year. Head over to the and websites to see full lists of exclusive, limited-run and “RSD First” releases along with participating record stores in the U.S. and the U.K., respectively.

Full tracklist below.


Tones on Tail, Pop

Side A
1. “Lions”
2. “War”
3. “Happiness”
4. “The Never Never (Is Forever)”
5. “Performance”

Side B
1. “Slender Fungus”
2. “Movement Of Fear”
3. “Real Life”
4. “Rain”





Tags: , , , , , , , , ,