Album News, Vinyl — March 9, 2020 at 8:08 am

Wire to release ‘10:20’ — album of outtakes from 2010 and 2020 — on Record Store Day

Post-punk heroes Wire will release a new vinyl LP of outtakes on Record Store Day called 10:20 that collects outtakes from the band’s sessions for 2010’s Red Barked Tree on one side and a second side of leftovers from the recording of 2020’s Mind Hive.

The eight-track album, celebrating the decade that guitarist Matt Simms has been in the band, will be released through participating retailers in both the U.S. and U.K.

Now in its 12th year, Record Store Day falls on April 18 June 20 (delayed by coronavirus) this year. Head over to the and websites to see full lists of exclusive, limited-run and “RSD First” releases along with participating record stores in the U.S. and the U.K., respectively.

Full tracklist below.


Wire, 10:20

Side A: 2010
1. “Boiling Boy”
2. “German Shepherds”
3. “He Knows”
4. “Underwater Experiences”

Side B: 2020
5. “The Art of Persistence”
6. “Small Black Reptile”
7. “Wolf Collides”
8. “Over Theirs”





  1. Side A appears to be the previously released Strays EP.

  2. Yup. Wolf Collides the track I’m looking forward to.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *