180 Minutes, Slicing Up Eyeballs Presents — April 27, 2020 at 3:08 pm

Transmission Music and Slicing Up Eyeballs present ‘180 Minutes’ every other Saturday

Following the success of the debut of DJ Jake Rudh’s “180 Minutes” earlier this month, Transmission Music and Slicing Up Eyeballs are thrilled to announce the event — a 3+ hour audiovisual celebration of college rock and classic alternative music — will stream live on Twitch every other Saturday night, beginning this coming weekend.

Inspired by a love for MTV’s classic program “120 Minutes,” each installment of “180 Minutes” will spotlight a classic-alternative artist or band, while also including a generous dose of college-rock, indie, shoegaze, dreampop and alternative music videos.

The themed-shows in May:

  • May 2: The Cure
  • May 16: Depeche Mode
  • May 30: Joy Division

The shows begins at 9 p.m. Eastern / 8 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Mountain / 6 p.m. Pacific on twitch.tv

Watch at twitch.tv/djjakerudh.

 

PREVIOUSLY ON SLICING UP EYEBALLS

 

One Comment

  1. Chris near Philly (NJ)

    This has been a great form of entertainment in the shutdown, so much so that I hope it continues beyond the re-opening of states’ economies. The first joint show was a real blast. I can’t wait for The Cure Spotlight & the others too. Thank you Jake & Matt!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.