Anne Clark

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Joy Division, “Ice Age” (Still)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Alice” (Some Girls Wander By Mistake)
Tubeway Army, “The Dream Police” (Tubeway Army)
Fad Gadget, “Love Parasite” (Under the Flag)
Comsat Angels, “The Eye Dance” (Sleep No More)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “All My Colours” (Heaven Up Here)
Department S, “Going Left Right” (Substance)
Julian Cope, “My Nation Underground” (My Nation Underground)
Kissing the Pink, “Big Man Restless” (Kissing the Pink)
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, “Papa Won’t You Leave, Henry” (Henry’s Dream)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “The Killing Jar” (Live) (At the BBC)
Tones on Tail, “Rain” (Everything!)
The Smiths, “Barbarism Begins at Home” (Meat is Murder)

1,000 Homo DJs, “Supernaut” (Side Trax)
Laibach, “Get Back” (Let It Be)
Leæther Strip, “Black Candle” (Self-Inflicted)
Front Line Assembly, “Concussion” (Corroded Disorder)
Sinead O’Connor, “I Am Stretched On Your Grave” (I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got)
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Far Gone and Out” (Peel Session) (Automatic: Expanded Edition)
The Cure, “Plainsong” (Disintegration)
Medicine with Elizabeth Fraser, “Time Baby III” (The Crow soundtrack)
Bauhaus, “Dancing” (Mask)
John Foxx, “Miss Machinery” (Metamatic)
Cetu Javu, “Situations” (Southern Lands)
Depeche Mode, “Blue Dress” (Violator)
Anne Clark, “Alarm Call” (Pressure Points)
Colourbox, “Just Give ‘Em Whiskey” (Colourbox)

New Order, “1963” (Substance)
Nevilluxury, “Dragon” (Feels Like Dancing Wartime)
Modern English, “Life in the Gladhouse” (Life in the Gladhouse)
For Against, “Shine” (Echelons)
Stiff Little Fingers, “Suspect Device” (Inflammable Material)
X-Ray Spex, “Art-I-Ficial” (Germ Free Adolescents)
Foetus, “Butterfly Potion” (Butterfly Potion)
Cocteau Twins, “Amelia” (Treasure)
Love and Rockets, “Mirror People” (Live) (Assorted!)
Revolting Cocks, “We Shall Cleanse the World” (Big Sexy Land)
Nitzer Ebb, “Smear Body” (That Total Age)
Pop Will Eat Itself, “There is No Love Between Us Anymore” (Box Frenzy)
CCCP, “American Soviets” (American Soviets)
Ministry, “The Missing” (The Land of Rape and Honey)
The Mission, “Dance on Glass” (God’s Own Medicine)


Got a request? To be considered for next week, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday.





Tags: , ,