After canceling the 2020 and 2021 installments due to the pandemic, the massive Primavera Sound festival in Barcelona today unveiled the lineup for its 20th anniversary event in 2022, which will feature Bauhaus, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Bikini Kill, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Pavement, Massive Attack, Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon, Einstürzende Neubauten and more.

The festival will feature more than 400 acts over two weekends — June 2 to 4 and June 9 to 11 — plus a series of indoor shows through the week of June 5 to 8 and a “brunch on the beach” finale on June 12.

In addition to Cave, Pavement and Massive Attack, headliners include Tame Impala, Beck, The Strokes, Gorillaz, Jorja Smith, Tyler the Creator, Interpol, Megan Thee Stallion, Dua Lipa, Lorde and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Other acts on the bill: DJ Shadow, Black Midi, Sharon Van Etten, Yo La Tengo, Jawbox, Les Savy Fav, Parquet Courts, Fontaines DC, Earl Sweatshirt, Slowdive, Brittany Howard, Courtney Barnett, M.I.A., Japanese Breakfast, Shellac, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, and more.

Check out the full lineup, and here’s more on tickets and other information.





Tags: , , , , , , , ,