Reissues — February 9, 2024 at 6:02 pm

The Cure’s live album “Paris” to be reissued with 2 bonus tracks — hear “Shake Dog Shake”

The Cure this week announced plans to reissue the band’s 1993 live album Paris in slightly belated 30th anniversary editions that will include a new 2LP vinyl pressing and a single-CD set, both of which will feature two previously unreleased songs.

The new version of Paris, remastered by Robert Smith and Miles Showell at London’s Abbey Road Studios, is due out March 22 via Rhino and can be pre-ordered now on CD and double black vinyl via Amazon.

Paris now opens with “Shake Dog Shake” and closes with “Hot Hot Hot!!!,” neither of which was included on the original live album. You can hear the previously unreleased live take of “Shake Dog Shake” below.

The Cure released two live albums in 1993 to commemorate the band’s global tour in support of Wish, which had been released the previous year. The first live set, Show, came out in September of 1993 and featured a more standard tour setlist — it was reissued last year on double-black vinyl.

The following month, The Cure released Paris, which had been compiled from three concerts at Le Zénith de Paris in October 1992. That live set features some singles, but it is heavier with deep cuts and fan favorites, like “Catch,” “Play For Today” and “One Hundred Years.”

The Cure’s announcement of the new Paris reissue, however, includes no new updates on any possible release date for the band’s mythical new studio album Songs of a Lost World.

Hear the new live version of “Shake Dog Shake” — and see the full tracklist — below.



The Cure, Paris: 30th Anniversary Edition

1. “Shake Dog Shake” *
2. “The Figurehead”
3. “Play For Today”
4. “At Night”
5. “In Your House”
6. “One Hundred Years”
7. “Apart”
8. “Lovesong”
9. “A Letter To Elise”
10. “Catch”
11. “Charlotte Sometimes”
12. “Dressing Up”
13. “Close To Me”
14. “Hot Hot Hot!!!” *

* Previously unreleased





Slicing Up Eyeballs independently selects all releases featured on this site, but we may earn a commission from products purchased through affiliate links. Those commissions help support and fund the site.



  1. Mythical. Totally! Bummed the CD is not a special deluxe version. And still no Show streaming or CD release.

    • they haven’t done any special deluxe editions for any live material, this is just a re-release with a few bonuses. what they should have done is just picked the single best night in paris 1992 and released the complete show, cherry-picking the best performances and putting together a live album without the context of how any of those shows really played out is disappointing.

      especially when the cure is/was more than capable of delivering amazing complete shows, from start to finish–and lots of us have the concerts thru trading and collecting.

  2. They played The Big Hand, Grinding Halt… there were a lot of rare gems and they chose Shake Dog Shake!?

    Just either release the new album already or move on to the Wild Mood Swings Deluxe Edition.

    • Wow – really? Big Hand would fit the mood of Paris IMO much better than Hot Hot Hot. Shake Dog Shake is ok but you can’t beat the OG opener of The Figurehead.

  3. Got my copy a couple of days ago. The sound is amazing. Way better than the original.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *