Tears For Fears

For this week’s Vintage Video, we again look to rescue a classic-period concert film from VHS obscurity, this time presenting, in full, the out-of-print Tears For Fears home video “In My Mind’s Eye: Live at Hammersmith Odeon,” filmed in London in December 1983 and released in 1984 before the band blew up with the release of Songs From the Big Chair the following year.

The performance, which, as you can see below, is supplemented with a dazzling array of early-’80s music-video visual effects, features 13 songs, including several that would later appears on Big Chair.

Check it out (via carlos huby).



Tracklist: Tears For Fears, “In My Mind’s Eye: Live at Hammersmith Odeon”

1. “Start of the Breakdown”
2. “Mothers Talk”
3. “Pale Shelter”
4. “The Working Hour”
5. “The Prisoner”
6. “Ideas as Opiates”
7. “Mad World”
8. “We Are Broken”
9. “Head over Heels”
10. “Suffer the Children”
11. “The Hurting”
12. “Memories Fade”
13. “Change”






Tags: , ,