OMD Junk Culture

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark will reissue its fifth album, 1984’s pop comeback Junk Culture, in February as a two-disc Deluxe Edition that will find the original album fully remastered and supplemented by a disc of the era’s B-sides, extended remixes and five previously unreleased songs and demos.

The reissue is due out Feb. 2 via Universal Music, and is now available for pre-order.

The bonus disc features 10 B-sides and remixes, plus two previously unheard songs (“All or Nothing” with Paul Humphreys on vocals, and “10 to 1,” an unreleased song featuring lyrics later used in “Love and Violence”), plus three previously unreleased Junk Culture demos.

See full tracklist below:


Tracklist: OMD, Junk Culture: Deluxe Edition

Disc 1
1. “Junk Culture”
2. “Tesla Girls”
3. “Locomotion”
4. “Apollo”
5. “Never Turn Away”
6. “Love And Violence”
7. “Hard Day”
8. “All Wrapped Up”
9. “White Trash”
10. “Talking Loud And Clear”

Disc 2
1. “Her Body In My Soul”
2. “The Avenue”
3. “Julia’s Song” (Re-Recorded Version)
4. “Garden City”
5. “Wrappup” (Dub Version Of ‘All Wrapped Up’)
6. “Locomotion” (12” Version)
7. “Tesla Girls” (Extended Mix)
8. “Talking Loud And Clear” (Extended Version)
9. “Never Turn Away” (Extended Version)
10. “(The Angels Keep Turning) The Wheels Of The Universe”
11. “10 To 1” *
12. “All Or Nothing” *
13. “Heaven Is” (Highland Studios Demo) *
14. “Tesla Girls” (Highland Studios Demo) *
15. “White Trash” (Highland Studios Demo) *

* = previously unreleased




Tags: , ,