OMD to release collection of B-sides, remixes from ‘The Punishment of Luxury’ singles

Classic synthpop outfit Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark will cap off the year with the release of a new 10-song compilation of the B-sides and remixes that accompanied the three singles released this year to promote the group’s latest album The Punishment of Luxury.

Titled The Punishment of Luxury: B-Sides & Bonus Material, the collection will be released on CD and digital formats on Dec. 15, and rounds up the various B-sides and mixes that appeared on the “Isotype,” “The Punishment of Luxury” and “What Have We Done” singles.

OMD will embark on a 27-date North American tour next March and April.

See the full tracklist and cover art below.


Tracklist: OMD, The Punishment of Luxury: B-Sides & Bonus Material

1. “Isotype” (Single Mix)
2. “Skin”
3. “The Punishment of Luxury” (Single Mix)
4. “The Punishment of Luxury” (12-inch Extended Mix)
5. “Lampe Licht”
6. “The Punishment of Luxury” (Manhattan Clique Remix)
7. “What Have We Done” (Single Mix)
8. “What Have We Done” (12-inch Extended Mix)
10. “What Have We Done” (Chicky & Coco Remix)





Tags: , , ,


About the author

More posts by | Visit the site of Slicing Up Eyeballs


1 Comment

  • Willard

    Well I’m loving the extra material they have been putting out with their recent material, and that they’re making it so readily available. Well done OMD!



Add a comment